photokina – LightArt Congress 2016

phoLAC - Logo - Deutsch

From September 23rd to 24th, 2016 the association of German Lightart Photographers GLPU (German Light Painter United) will host the first International photokina -Light Art Congress (abbreviated phoLAC) during and in collaboration with photokina fair 2016 in Cologne, Germany. At the affiliated congress centre of koelnmesse visitors can commute between congress and photokina and get information on the topic of Light Painting.

There will be a special discounted admission price ticket allowing visitors to be at photokina for three days and at the same time to enter phoLAC for free.

Light Painting and LightArt-Photography are a synonym for working, painting and performing with light in front of a camera during one continous long exposure shot. Like no other genre in photography nowadays Light painting is in the focus of press and media coverage. Although clearly developing as a trend it is still widly unknown to the general public or professional photographers.

phoLAC wants to offer a public stage and put this kind of photography in its due light. With four event areas visitors will be provided with a lot of information and activities:

  1. LightArt Congress is planned as a two-day event with lectures and presentation. International speakers will convey versatility of Light Painting Photography and contribute some fresh approach. Workshops will invite to participate and will help to complete congress agenda experience.
  2. The International Light Painting Exhibition at photokina fair grounds will invite spectators to explore the universe and possibilities of painted light. There will be exhibited works of hundred Light Painting artists from all over the world.
  3. Workshops and outdoor events at front of the fair and Live Light Painting Shows at photokina grounds contribute to the schedule and the whole experience and will invite interested visitors to participate and take their own pictures.
  4. The International Light Painting Award – photokina special 2016 will already start off in March 2016 and winners will be announced at a congress evening event.

phoLAC - Poster - English

On a global scale phoLAC 2016 is the biggest and most elaborate congress unique in its kind and for the first time in Germany. In an ever growing Light Painting community it won´t be repeated in this form. It is kind of an unique experience to become more familiar with the persons behind the camera and the performers.

Prize for the 3 day ticket (Friday/Saturday/Sunday)for Photokina & phoLAC is 30€.

More informations:

phoLAC 2016


Subscribe now

Here you can register for phoLAC ensuring your admission.

phoLAC is held at the time of photokina 2016 and hotel rooms are getting more expensive and are running low fast. Make your bookings early.

Subscribe for phoLAC 2016


Schedule of phoLAC

The schedule of phoLAC is out! You can view it here:

View schedule of phoLAC

Furthermore you can take part at the Light Painting photoBOX:

View schedule of Light Painting photoBOX

Subscribe for the GLPU newsletter

Register now for the newsletter and get the newest information about the GLPU.

Your details

photokina – LightArt Congress 2016

phoLAC - Logo - Deutsch

In Zusammenarbeit mit der photokina veranstaltet die Vereinigung Deutscher Lichtkunstfotografen GLPU (German Light Painting Union) während der photokina 2016 vom 23. bis 24. September 2016 den ersten internationalen photokina - Light Art Congress (kurz phoLAC) in Köln/Deutschland. Im angeschlossenen Kongresszentrum der Köln Messe können die Besucher zwischen Kongress und photokina wechseln und sich rund um das Thema Light Painting informieren. Mit einer sehr vergünstigten Eintrittskarte kommen die Besucher drei Tage auf die photokina und kostenlos auf den phoLAC 2016.

Light Painting und LightArt-Photography beschreiben das Arbeiten, Malen und Performen mit Licht vor einer Kamera während einer Langzeitbelichtung. Light Painting steht wie kein anderes Fotografie-Genre zurzeit im Fokus der Medien. Obwohl es sich zum Trend entwickelt hat, ist es in der breiten Öffentlichkeit und bei Berufsfotografen noch recht unbekannt. Der photokina – Light Art Congress möchte eine Bühne schaffen, um diese Art der Fotografie ins gebührende Licht zu rücken.
Mit den vier Veranstaltungsbereichen bekommen die Besucher jede Menge Informationen und Aktionen geboten:

  1. Der LightArt Congress mit Vorträgen und Präsentation ist als Zweitagesveranstaltung geplant. Mit internationalen Referenten wird die Vielseitigkeit der Light Painting Fotografie transportiert, neue Ansätze und Techniken vorstellt. Workshops laden zum Mitmachen ein und runden das Kongressprogramm ab.
  2. Die Internationale Light Painting Ausstellung auf dem photokina Ausstellungsgelände wird Zuschauer einladen, die Welt und Möglichkeiten des gemalten Lichtes zu erkunden. Die Ausstellung zeigt Werke von 100 Light Painting Künstlern aus der ganzen Welt.
  3. Workshops und Außenveranstaltungen im Vorweg der Messe und Live Light Painting Shows auf dem photokina Gelände runden das Programm ab und laden interessierte Besucher zum Mitmachen und Fotografieren ein.
  4. Der International Light Painting Award – photokina Spezial 2016 startet bereits ab März 2016 und die Gewinner werden bei einer Kongress-Abendveranstaltung bekannt gegeben.

phoLAC - Poster - Deutsch

Der phoLAC 2016 ist der größte und aufwendigste Kongress seiner Art weltweit und erstmals in Deutschland. In einer wachsenden Light Painting Community wird er in dieser Form nicht wiederholt werden. Er ist ein einzigartiges Erlebnis, um die Personen hinter der Kamera und ihre Performer kennenlernen zu können.

Wer den phoLAC besucht bezahlt für das 3 Tages photokina Ticket (Freitag/ Samstag/ Sonntag) lediglich: 30,00 Euro, der phoLAC ist inbegriffen.

Mehr Informationen auf Facebook:

phoLAC 2016

 

Jetzt registrieren

Hier kannst Du dich für den phoLAC registrieren lassen, so das Du auf alle Fälle einen Platz bekommst.

Denke daran, dass der phoLAC zusammen mit der phokina 2016 stattfindet und Hotelzimmer jeder Tag teurer und vor allem weniger werden, buche rechtzeitig ein Hotelzimmer.

Für phoLAC 2016 registrieren

 

Programm des phoLAC

Das Programm des phoLAC 2016 steht fest! Du kannst es dir hier anschauen:

Programm des phoLAC ansehen

Außerdem kannst du dich in der Light Painting photoBOX selbst verewigen:

Programm der Light Painting photoBOX ansehen

Für den GLPU-Newsletter registrieren

Registriere Dich für den Newsletter und erhalte aktuelle Informationen zur GLPU.

Deine Daten